Coir Beneficiary Schemes

Coir Board is a statutory body established by the Government of India under a legislation enacted by the Parliament namely Coir Industry Act 1953 (45 of 1953) for the promotion and development of Coir Industry in India as a whole. Coir Board is the nodal central government agency promoting the development of Coir Sector in the country. Coir Board has established five regional offices at Bangalore, Bhuvaneswar, Thiruvananthapuram, Pollachi, Rajamundry. There are five sub-regional offices at Kannur, Sivagangai, Guwahati, Kolkatta, and Thanjavur.
            Following  are the major Coir Beneficiary  Schemes.

  1. Scheme of Fund for Regeneration of Traditional Industries (SFURTI).

  2. Coir Udyami Yojana (CUY).

  3. Export Market Promotion Scheme.

  4. Domestic Market Promotion Scheme.

  5. Development of Production Infrastructure Scheme.

  6. Skill Upgradation and Quality Improvement Scheme.

  7. Personal Accident Insurance Scheme for Coir workers.

  8. Trade and Industry Related Functional Support Services Scheme.